Staff

Update 5/22/16: The MCO central office staff is being realigned to serve and engage members in new ways. Read more about these changes or read a list of frequently asked questions. If you are not sure who to contact during this transition, you can always call the office at (517)485-3310 or email our general mailbox at mail@mco-seiu.org. Calls and emails will continue to be directed to the appropriate staffer. For grievance, contract, or other legal questions, email legal@mco-seiu.org.

Central Office Staff:

Andy Potter
Chief of Staff
/Executive Vice President
andy@mco-seiu.org

  • Oversee all office staff
  • Manage and direct all of the union’s strategic initiatives for member strength and future growth
  • SEIU International Board and committees
Jeremy Tripp
Director, Government & Political Affairs

jeremy@mco-seiu.org

  • Government Relations/ Direct Lobbying
  • Legislative Strategy and Political Endorsements
  • Policy Research and Advocacy Assistance
  • MCO Political Action Committee (PAC) & SEIU Committee on Political Education (COPE)
Anita Lloyd
Communications Director

anita@mco-seiu.org

  • Media Contact/Press Releases
  • Monitor trending corrections news and topics
  • Communications Strategy
  • MCO Report, KYI, In-Depth, and other publications
  • Website & Social Media (facebook, twitter, Youtube)
  • Exchange transfer list
Lori Iding
Executive Assistant to the Chief of Staff

lori@mco-seiu.org

  • Confidential liaison to the Chief of Staff
  • Advise Chief of Staff on personnel and strategy issues
  • Assists in preparing for meetings
  • Administrative Leave
Cindy Kogut
Finance and Human Resource Coordinator

cindy@mco-seiu.org

  • Oversee all personnel functions, including new employee orientation, payroll, timesheets, employee records
  • Expense vouchers
  • Maintain local’s financial accounts and expenses
Stephanie Short
Grievance Coordinator

stephanie@mco-seiu.org

(For grievance, contract or other legal questions: legal@mco-seiu.org)

  • Grievance processing and reporting
Jeff Foldie
Legal Director

jeff@mco-seiu.org

(For grievance, contract or other legal questions: legal@mco-seiu.org)

  • Manage and execute the grievance and arbitration processes
  • Manage outside counsel as needed
  • Assist with contract negotiations
Shawn Davis
Legal Associate

shawn@mco-seiu.org

(For grievance, contract or other legal questions: legal@mco-seiu.org)

  • Grievance/arb investigations
  • Legal research
  • Legal records
Tangee Laza
Member Engagement Director

tangee@mco-seiu.org

(For grievance, contract or other legal questions: legal@mco-seiu.org)

  • Identify, recruit and develop worksite leaders and volunteers to become involved in union activities;
  • Build and maintain special interest committees
  • Plan and execute large scale member led activities
  • Oversee MCO training programs
  • Assist the legal department in handling grievances and arbitrations
Karen Mazzolini
Member Engagement Director

karen@mco-seiu.org

  • Identify, recruit and develop worksite leaders and volunteers to become involved in union activities;
  • Build and maintain special interest committees
  • Plan and execute large scale member led activities
  • Oversee MCO training programs
Olivia Toretta
Member Engagement

olivia@mco-seiu.org

  • Special interest committees and programs
  • Chapter fundraisers
  • Building member strength
Jim McHenry
Member Engagement

jim@mco-seiu.org

  • Special interest committees and programs
  • Chapter fundraisers
  • Building member strength
 Cherelyn Dunlap
Member Benefits Director

cherelyn@mco-seiu.org

  • Manage member benefit programs including health and pension programs
  • Oversee member discount programs and search for new opportunities
  • Investigate and resolve members’ issues with health care coverage, FMLA, retirement, workers’ comp, etc.
  • Closer to Home transfer list
Tara Nichol
Member Benefits
tara@mco-seiu.org

  • Working with Member Benefits Director in answering member questions about benefits, including insurances, discounts, workers’ comp, time off, etc.;
  • Researching members’ issues with insurances, workers’ comp, time off, and other benefits, and help resolve their issues;
  • Assisting with development and testing of new member benefits;
  • Identifying new strategies to market member benefits, recruit new members and retain current members using member benefits.
Valarie Mosley
Receptionist

valarie@mco-seiu.org

  • Address changes
  • Memorial Bibles
  • Retirement plaques

 

 

 

Comments are closed.