MINUTES OF: MCO Central Committee SEIU Local 526M May 10th, 2018

The meeting of the MCO Central committee was called to order at 9:30 a.m. at the Lansing Crowne Plaza Conference Center in Lansing Michigan, by MCO President Tom Tylutki.

Roll call was taken and the following were present: AMF- Doug Gilberston, Ed Clements, and Brian Mattice. ARF-Scott Waggoner, Kenneth Kisner, and Mike Lennox. CFP- Phil Fleury, Kris Kartje, Antonio Harrison, and Thomas Tylutki. DDC- Marcus Collins and Wynfield Welch. DRC- Gary Smith, Darrin King, and Eric Jones. DRF- Warren Cook and Ian Rideout. ECF- Mark Dunn, Timothy Sutter, and Mike Presley. FOA- didn't have any representation. IBC- Sean Conley, Lonnie Pohl, and Lorraine Emery. ICF- Paul Jensen, Adam Baitinger, and Joe Wohlfert. JCF- Rene Patino, Ronda Dittenber, and Cary Johnson. JCS-Ricky Ries and Erin Griffith. KCF- Merle Vollick, Mark Fountain, and Steven Williams. LCF- Johnathan Hoath, Wade Vining, and Michael Leo. LMF- Larry Henley, Mark Rankin, and Tim Fleury. LRF- Anthony Hurst and Phil Grondsma. MBP- Eric Hemmila, Zachary Kihm, and Dave Peterson. MCF- James Crofoot and Kristopher Witham. MRF- Fatima Olden. Thomas Bonczar. and Johnny Hill. MTU- David Pasche. Steve Unger, Carey Upper, and Andrew Potter. NCF- Chris Takala, Marcia Berry, and Adam Marshall. OCF- Gabe Justinak, Marc Pangrazzi, and Jason Nelson. RGC- Aaron Hawkins, John Gallagher, and Paul Jones, RMI- Kacy Datema, Jamie Hauk, and Scott Doesburg, SAI- Monoletoe McDonald and Michael Jerome. SLF- Bob Fisher, Drew Coston, Ray Sholtz, and Eddie Hendershot. SMT-Kyle Baum, Brent Kowitz, and Lori Conant. SRF- Dean Kayfes, Daniel Fleming, Michael Guerin, and William Henderson. STF- John Bott, Brandon Tingley, and William Fisher. TCF- Patrick McGough and Shawn Brunett. URF- Dave Belanger, Roy Headley, Byron Osborn, Richard Benson, and Carla Davis. WCC-Chad Neal, and Melody Johnson. WHV- Latese Walls, Voncha Henderson, Jerald Beard, and Carletta McLeod. MCO Staff Present- Lori Iding, Cindy Kogut, Stephanie Short, Anita Lloyd, Jeff Foldie, Tangee Laza, Karen Mazzolini, Jeremy Tripp, Shawn Davis, Olivia Toretta, Tara Nichol, Jim McHenry, and Mikaela Haley.

A moment of silence was held for those on duty, the fallen, those who have made the ultimate sacrifice, and those who may be silently suffering from PTSD and Correctional Fatigue.

Andy Potter addressed Central Committee in farewell of President Tom Tylutki. Thanked him for his service and sacrifice and wished him a happy retirement.

Tom Tylutki addressed Central Committee, recapped his fourteen years as President and wished Central Committee well in continuing the fight for Correctional Officers in Michigan and throughout the Nation. There was a motion by Larry Henley of LMF to Suspend Normal Business and proceed into elections for the State Executive Board. His Motion was seconded by Rene Patino of JCF. Motion Carried.

Election Rules were explained by the Election Committee Chair Aaron Hawkins of RGC.

Chair – Aaron Hawkins Staff Chair- Stephanie Short Committee Member- Michael Guerin-SRF Committee Member- Richard Benson-URF Committee Member- Lonnie Pohl- IBC

Central Committee heard election speeches in the following order:

Byron Osborn-President Bill Henderson- President Brent Kowitz-Vice President Ray Sholtz-Vice President

Bill Henderson's Report (Treasurer):

\* Financial Statements and Supplementary Information for Three Months ending March 31st, 2018 was presented to Central Committee.

Cary Johnson's Report (Recording Secretary):

- The minutes for the State Executive Board and Board Appeals meeting for November 1st 2017 were presented for review. Motion by Pat McGough-TCF, to approve as presented. Supported by Larry Henley-LMF, Motion Carried.
- The minutes for the State Executive Board and Board Appeals meeting for December 7th, 2017 were presented for review. Motion by Paul Jensen ICF, to approve as presented. Supported by Lorraine Emery- IBC, Motion Carried.
- The minutes for the State Executive Board and Board Appeals meeting for December 8th 2017 were presented for review. Motion by Mark Rankin-LMF, to approve as presented. Supported by Doug Gilbertson-AMF, Motion Carried.
- The minutes for the State Executive Board and Board Appeals meeting for January 9th 2018, were presented for review. Motion by Larry Henley LMF, to approve as presented. Supported by Latese Walls- WHV, Motion Carried.
- The minutes for the State Executive Board and Board Appeals meeting for January 10th 2018 were presented for review. Motion by Aaron Hawkins, to approve as presented. Supported by Carlotta McCloud, Motion Carried.
- The minutes for the State Executive Board and Board Appeals meeting for February 14th 2018 were presented for review. Motion by Larry Henley- LMF, to approve as presented. Supported by Scott Waggoner ARF, Motion Carried.
- The minutes for the State Executive Board and Board Appeals meeting for February 15th 2018 were presented for review. Motion by Latese Walls-WHV, to approve as presented. Supported by Larry Henley-LMF, Motion Carried.
- The minutes for the State Executive Board and Board Appeals meeting for March 14th 2018 were presented for review. Motion by Larry Henley -LMF, to approve as presented. Supported by Doug Gilbertson-AMF, Motion Carried.
- The minutes for the State Executive Board and Board Appeals meeting for March 15th 2018 were presented for review. Motion by Dave Pasche- MTU, to approve as presented. Supported by Byron Osborn-URF, Motion Carried.

Election Speeches continued:

Paul Jensen-Treasurer Ed Clements-Treasurer Scott Waggoner- Trustee Dave Pasche- Trustee Tim Fleury-Trustee Gabe Justinak-Trustee Marcus Collins-Trustee Latese Walls-Trustee Kacy Datema-Trustee Voncha Henderson-Trustee Mark Dunn-Trustee Phil Fleury- Trustee Lorraine Emery - Trustee

Break/Reconvene @ 12:00 hours:

Run Off for Trustees- Five on the Ballot- Pick 2

Jim McHenry presented the Medal of Honor in Corrections to Central Committee.

Cary Johnson's Report:

• Uniform Committee update

- STG Pilot Update
- PTSD/Correctional Fatigue update (Behavioral Science, Chaplain, Peer Support)

Lunch/Reconvene at 1310 hours:

Run Off for Trustees-Two on the Ballot- Pick 1

Ray Sholtz's Report:

- Military Members Committee Report
- Recruitment discussion "The need to pick up our own torch"
- Training, reporting that there are trained advocates at every facility.
- 4 Regions assigned- Mark Rankin-(Region 1) All of the UP facilities, Mike Presley-(Region2) Central Michigan, John Hoath-(Region 3) Lakeland/Jackson/Ionia, Wynfield Welch-(Region 4) Detroit area facilities.

Election Results as follows:

Byron Osborn-	(President) 57 Bill Henderson- 38
Ray Sholtz-	(Vice President) 60 Brent Kowitz-35
Ed Clements-	(Treasurer) 59 Paul Jensen-34
Cary Johnson-	(Recording Secretary)-79 Uncontested
Trustees:	Scott Waggoner-56 Gabe Justinak-55 David Pasche-52 Mark Dunn-53 (Run-Off)
	Marcus Collins-47 (Run-Off)

Andy Potter's Report (Chief of Staff): \* See Attached

Jeff Foldie's Report (Legal Director): \* See Attached

Jeremy Tripp's Report (Director of Government and Political Affairs): \* See Attached

Anita Lloyd's Report (Communications Director): Presented as \*\*Media Coverage\*\* \* See Attached

The meeting was adjourned at 4:30 pm. Motion by Larry Henley. Supported by Rene Patino.